Home > All Mercertown Blog Posts > DISCOUNTS FOR MERCER CONTRACTORS

DISCOUNTS FOR MERCER CONTRACTORS

Hello from Mercertown! I wanted to quickly pass along a couple of businesses that are giving generous discounts to Mercer contractors:

MHC Kenworth

Already effective, all Mercer contractors can receive a 10% discount on labor, and Large Fleet discount on all parts.  Their are 40 MHC Kenworth locations, over 10 states.

Truckomat Truck Wash

Truckomat is offering several great discounts to Mercer drivers.  There best deal is the Tractor Hand Brush/Flatbed Spray, which is typically $52.99.  Mercer contractors get this package for $42.39!  Click this link for Truckomat locations:  http://truckomat.com/locations/

  1. Graham Balcom
    September 8, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    MHC Dallas told me I had to wait two weeks to get parts, because they won’t cover extra shipping charges on warrenty parts!
    Only after I said I would pay the shipping did I get the parts NEXT DAY ( for 85 .00$) only to find that when they came in parts dept never bothered to let service know that the parts were in !

    • Jason Schaftlein
      September 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

      Maybe they liked having you around Graham.

  2. Neil
    September 9, 2010 at 5:54 am

    Graham,its not just KW that attempts to gouge their customers.My local Western Star dealer (swallowed by F-liner) has let their parts dept waste away to the barest of essentials.They always try to shake us down on shipping for what they should have in stock.

  3. darrell jarrett
    September 9, 2010 at 7:37 am

    wake-up everybody no parts dealers stock parts anymore cause its non-profit dead stock dealers also have cut back for me when parts are there i buy them and hold on to i need to install

  4. J.C.
    October 6, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    HEY JASON SOMEONE NEEDS TO TELL THEIR EMPLOYEES ABOUT THESE DISCOUNT I READ THIS E-MAIL BEFORE SO WE STOPPED INTO THE ONE AT OAK GROVE,MO TO GET OUR TRUCK WASHED AND I ASKED THEM ABOUT THE DISCOUNT AND THEY TOLD ME THEY DIDN’T KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT SO WE HAD TO PAY THE FULL PRICE AND AFTER I CHECK IT OUT BLUE BEACON DONE A BETTER JOB THEY MISSED HALF OF THE TRUCK AND I HAD TO SHOW THEM THE GREASE ON MY HEADACHE DOORS BUT ALL IN ALL THEY DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT THE DISCOUNT MAYBE YOU CAN PASS IT ON TO TRUCKOMAT THANKS FOR KEEPING US INFO.

  5. wayne yarian
    October 12, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I too had a bad experience at a truck-o-mat in Kenley,NC…they did an aweful job,after 3 times and getting a little frustrated I told them to forget it,they were more interested in smoking and eating than washing trucks! I won’t go back!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

