Home > All Mercertown Blog Posts > IDLEAIRE IS BACK!

IDLEAIRE IS BACK!

Word on the street is that IdleAire is back in business.  The hourly rate will be $1.99.  There are several locations that are currently up and running, and several more are soon to open.  I will continually update the list as they open up.  You can also visit their website at www.idleaire.com.  Here are the locations that are currently open for business.

Pilot, E. St. Louis, I-70/I-55 Exit 4

Loves, Baytown, TX, I-10, exit 789

Pilot, Fort Worth, TX, I-35W, exit 65

Pilot, Laredo, TX, I-35, exit 13

Pilot, Newnan, GA I-85, exit 41

Flying J, El Paso, TX, I-10 exit 37

  1. jpdubois
    August 17, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Postpone the inevitable. I recently noticed that TA
    and PETRO are removing all the idleaire junk from
    their locations.

  2. Neil
    August 17, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Before i bought my APU i was a huge user of Idleaire.I always thought that it was a great idea.What a money saver it was over idleing.

  3. August 28, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Hi Neil, I’m curious, what did you pay for your APU (battery or diesel) and what would you think response might be if Idleaire offered discount usage plans based on bulk purchase of hours of service so easier to compare to an APU?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

