Home > All Mercertown Blog Posts > ROAD CLOSURE ON I-70 IN COLORADO

ROAD CLOSURE ON I-70 IN COLORADO

Looks like we have another rock slide to deal with folks.  It is near Glenwood Springs, Colorado, on I-70, somewhere between the 116 and 133 mile markers.  They are reporting semi-truck sized boulders on the road, and a lot like the I-40 closure, they do not have a timeline for its re-opening.  When I hear of an official detour, I will post it.

UPDATE:  Reports say that huge boulders punctured a bridge, leaving holes that were as big as 10 feet x20 feet.  I-70 is closed from Glenwood Springs east to the town of  Dotsero.

  1. Chuck Shaffer
    March 8, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    As think about that stretch of road it seems to me that it took a LONG time to build it. It is bridges for most of the distance. They have had some issues with it sliding in the past.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

