Home > All Mercertown Blog Posts, Contractor Web > Are you Preselecting?

Are you Preselecting?

Any of you successfully preselecting freight out there?  I need some feedback.  Is it working for you?  Leave a comment or drop me an email, cra@mercer-trans.com.

  1. gcp
    June 18, 2009 at 11:40 am

    Hi, Jason…how (or where) do you post a comment about something rally good a driver did?

  2. Jimmy
    June 18, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    I really like being able to preselect on my own. Sometimes, especially after lunch my cordinator is so busy he misses loads.
    this week, thoough, every thing I preselected, nothing has made to me. Oh, well

  3. murlin woolum
    June 18, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    so far so good.i really like this preselection,i think loads move faster being that if drivers don’t want the load and mark refused then it moves to next truck.i watched 5 loads start to run the board weds.gone in seconds.computer didn’t have to wait for the load to run by trucks that didn’t want them.so ya i like it. and if i miss something coordinator still calls.

    • Jason Schaftlein
      June 18, 2009 at 3:26 pm

      I encourage all contractors to refuse freight that they don’t want. Just remember, you only need to refuse the loads you are “matched” to, because, if you are not matched, you will never be offered the load anyway. But you’re right Murlin. Passing freight speeds up the system, and save your coordinator time!

  4. paul langley
    June 18, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    I like the preselect privilege. Seems I’m always too far down the line to get the best loads but it is nice to know we do have some good loads out there. I believe things will get better. Jason–you are doing a good job–keep it up.

  5. September 23, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    it works good for me sometimes. if not alot of trucks on the board ahead of you it works real good

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

