Alabama Coil Certification Update
As of Monday, June 1st, the State of Alabama will begin enforcing a new State Law, requiring all drivers loading, or delivering in Alabama, to have an Alabama Steel Coil Certification. Failure to have the Alabama Steel Coil Certification will result in a fine up to $10,000 to the carrier, and also up to $5000 to the driver.
If you do not yet have this certification, please click here, and you will be redirected to my previous post that will give you specific info on how to acquire the certification. When you acquire your certification, the certificate, must be sent to Mercer’s Safety Department! They have to countersign the certificate, and make a copy, then send you back the original. If you decide not to get the certification, you will not be offered any steel coils (stand-up, or skidded), that load, or deliver in the state of Alabama.